Jacob’s Senior session {Solon High School Seniors}

Jacob’s mom Deb is the amazingly talented owner of Sensational Cakes… and More which is an incredibly bakery in Solon, OH. Deb made my daughter’s 5th birthday cakes! When she asked if I could take her son Jacob’s senior photos, I knew in .02 seconds that I would find the time to get him in. The family is hosting an AFS student from Argentina, so Deb asked if I could get a shot of him and Jacob’s brother as well. No prob 🙂
JR-guys1wm
We met at the park and got right to it! Photographing teenaged boys can go any number of ways- many times guys are shy and uncomfortable in front of the camera. Not Jacob. Jacob was a pleasure to work with.  While I was shooting, he told me that he is a member of NFTY- the National Federation of Temple Youth and that he is the Religious and Cultural Vice President of his temple youth group. He plans on studying computer sciences and being an IT professional (when you graduate Jacob, give my husband a call!) He plays trumpet in the Solon High School band, and also plays guitar and sings. He told me about a time at band camp when he and friends were playing a game and he plowed right over and into a garbage bin :*) He asked me to take a couple shots of him near the bins, because the kid is hilarious. There’s more to the story if you know Jacob, ask him to tell it to you. Smart, talented and totally well rounded.
See for yourself:

JR-collage-3wm
I couldn’t have asked for a more cooperative, more charming young man. Jacob, you’re a great guy and I hope you get everything you ask for! Let me know if you get to be a Spartan!

One thought on “Jacob’s Senior session {Solon High School Seniors}

  1. Wendy, you did an absolutely wonderful job with Jacob’s session. I am so pleased with the pictures; how am I going to choose?!! Can’t wait til we do Adam’s!

    Like

Leave a Reply

