Getting crafty

I knew what I wanted for my little Valentine’s Mini sessions and I set off to Etsy to find it. Aaaaand then I was slapped in the face with price tags of $50+. I’m a budget photographer- not only in that I keep my prices affordable but also I have to watch my bottom line! I decided to give crafting my own heart garlands. I *totally* understand why the Etsy ones are expensive because HOLY CRAP were these time consuming and as any small business owner knows, time is money. So, I spent a few days (seriously) cutting out a little over 100 card stock paper hearts of various sizes and colors. Then, ugh. Sewing. I have a sewing machine because I forgot how much I suck at sewing :/ Shockingly, sewing paper is waaaaaaaay easier than sewing fabric.

Here’s a little peek into how I spent my time 😀

VD-miniwm

(yes, that would be my darling husband’s hand threading the machine for me)

Leave a Reply

