Baby E’s newborn photos {Olmsted Falls newborn photography}

It’s been a bit of a baby blow out around here! Remember Julie and her maternity session? Well, shortly after Little Baby E decided it was time to make his grand entrance. He was a tiny bit early, but just fine! And crazy adorable to boot. Julie and Jeff kept his name under wraps until he was born, so let me introduce to you (if you’ve not been lucky enough to meet him already) Emmett Samuel ❤

EH-nb-207wm

I love love LOVE newborn sessions and Emmett was so easy to work with! He was eight days old which was *perfect* He was wide eyed and awake for the first part of our session and I was telling Julie what a nice change it was to have such an alert baby! I love me some sleepy newborns but it’s also so cool to see them trying to take it all in.

EH-nb-collage-2wm

I was really glad to get that family of four shot- it took some sneakiness to get big brother Carson to smile and laugh for me; thank you Jeff and Erica for playing catch with Carson’s lovey! We did get Emmett to crash out eventually

EH-collagewm

Good gravy, I just love these. If I hadn’t had to pick up my own kids from school, I would have stayed up at Jeff and Julie’s house all.day.long :*) I love how we were able to mix some lifestyle photos with some posed baby photos and they all look so incredible (if I do say so myself, thank you very much). I can’t say enough good things- I usually include about 100- 125 newborn photos in a gallery. There were over 200 in Emmett’s because I COULD NOT STOP. I mean, he even did tummy time for me!

I can’t thank Julie and Jeff enough for allowing me into their home again to spend such a wonderful morning with their newest little fella. It was an absolute pleasure. TTFN, ta ta for now sweet little Emmett! I hope I get to see more of your family!

EH-nb-40wm

 

Leave a Reply

