What makes a Mini Session “mini?

If you haven’t heard, I’m holding #SpringMiniSessions on April 25th. Now, you might be asking, “What makes a mini session with Wendy a MINI? What do I lose out on if I book during a mini sale?” The answer is time makes it a mini, but you don’t lose out on anything… want to see why? Read on, my friend.

what makes a mini session "mini"?
what makes a mini session “mini”?

It’s true that I am generally one of the lowest priced photographers in the Cleveland area with my experience (there are people out there selling sessions for $60 a pop, but buyer beware :more on that later:)  and it’s true that I provide digital files for sale below the industry norm, not to mention my prints available to all clients a la carte start at $2, so just what makes a mini a mini? (mini mini miiiinnnniiii!)

In short, a mini session with wendy b photos is a strict, set amount of time typically 30 minutes or less. It comes with fewer digital files included on your disk but additional digitals are discounted so you can add files easily. I restrict the number of people who can participate in the mini (usually five people tops) because more people = more shoot time= more edit time. You know what they say about time and money after all.

I offer mini sessions a few times a year; during spring (going on now), fall, and then winter. Minis are a great way to get that family shot you want “just a nice one of the five of us”, update your family photo wall, or grab some quick shots of your little kiddo hitting a fun milestone.

Minis are perfect for the budget-minded as well. Right now, my mini session is 35% off the regular family session price. If you have referral credits, you can in most cases apply them to your mini session, reducing the cost another 10%. Email wendy@wboycephotos.com for info on referral credits!

So, now you know! I have four spaces left for my April 25th family mini sessions– book yours today!

Leave a Reply

