Kamlyn’s Newborn session {Macedonia newborn photographer}

Wow. That’s what I kept saying to myself after I left Melanie and Frank’s home after little Kamlyn’s newborn session.

Wow.

I spent about two and a half hours there with them, and sweet lady K was awake *the entire time*. I’ve never, ever had that happen!  We tried a little soothing, topped off the tank, and Kamlyn was having none of it. Sister had a lot of new things to see! It was incredible. Melanie and Frank have a great big window and Kamlyn was *obsessed* with it. No matter where I put her, how we wrapped her- her eyes went straight for that gorgeous window light. It was a completely different kind of session for me, and I’m so happy with how her photos feel- warm, soft, alive.

Seriously, those eyes! I love love love when a baby is awake- a couple times it’s happened that the baby was awake for maybe 10 or 15 minutes of our session, but truly never have I had one awake and alert for well over two hours! Kamlyn was so full of expressions- and she was only 7 days old!

I know this is such a super over-share, but it cannot be helped. I mean. Honestly. Look at that face! KGK-88wm

At the very end, she cuddled into Momma and I got my favorite MommyBaby shot:

Thank you so much, Melanie and Frank for letting me take a peek into your lives with your sweet little girl. Thank you for bringing Kierstin and Kenadie over to the studio, thank you for being so great to work with.

And thank you, Molly K. for thinking of me when it came time for a shower gift. This newborn session was given as a gift via gift certificate ❤ If you’d like to purchase a gift certificate for someone, either in whole or in part, just send me an email: wendy@wboycephotos.com

Leave a Reply

