Morgan is ONE! { Sagamore Hills 1st birthday milestone photos}

Oh precious Morgan. I have loved seeing this little love muffin grow over the past year!

One year old!
One year old!

When I met Nichole, Tom, Lauren, Kyle, and baby Morgan. They could *not* have been more wonderful and welcoming and loving. Their session was full of laughter and silliness, “Hey! I don’t have diarrhea!” :*)

Morgan3m-98wm

Late last summer, Morgan was a bright eyed, squishy-cheeked 3 month old:

Sweet Morgan, 3 months old
Sweet Morgan, 3 months old

She loved her big sister but was a little unsure about the silly “motor boat” sounds Lauren made.

Morgan3m-93wmI was so touched when Nichole told me she wanted to continue photographing Morgan throughout her first year!

At six months, Morgan was all big eyes, and shy smiles in my home studio:Morgan6m-107wm Morgan6m-21wmMorgan6m-65wmNo one wore that little pom pom hat quite as well as Morgan! She loved her toes, loved snuggling with the teddy, and was so clearly a little princess.

At nine months more of Morgan’s silly disposition shone. She was teething, and everything went into her mouth! Nichole brought along Morgan’s Belle baby and Morgan just gnawed on it. She had her fingers in her mouth and her tongue was just going crazy. It was so cute. Morgan had enough hair to pop it up in to her little whale-spout pony which I found out is a signature look! She made the perfect little backdrop model, if I do say so 😉

M9mcollage-2wm
hands in mouth!
M9mcollage-1wm
crushing a whale spout like no ones business.

 

And then, before I knew it, Morgan was back in my home studio turning one. A whole year old ❤ Morgan was chatty, and smiling, and standing, and just a dream. The weather was really nice, and since we were at my home, I told Nichole I’d really like to take some photos of Morgan out in the yard. Nichole was totally willing to head out, plus it meant we got to use a couple more outfits (you should see the adorable outfits she would bring over for our sessions! It was hard often times to choose which to wear!).  Nichole brought along a quilt that was hers when she was a baby and I’m so glad we were able to use it. Morgan kept putting her head down and snuggling with it. I would say to her, “Night night, Morgan!” and she would pop herself right back up! There’s no napping when you’re a big girl!

Morgan collage 1wm

Morgan, 12 months old
Morgan, 12 months old

Morgan still plays with her tongue, but now you can see the tooth nubbins coming up. She still holds her hands to her mouth, as babies are wont to do ❤ She still has the cutest cheeks and the biggest blue eyes but you can see a bit of that baby face maturing. It has been my absolute pleasure not only getting to work with Nichole, but getting the chance to now call her my friend. Nichole has generously offered me use of an antique child’s sled for sessions, and the use of her gorgeous property! How awesome is that? I can’t thank you enough, Nichole for everything you’ve given me this year. I look forward to every session, and can’t wait to take your family photos again late this summer.

*If you want to capture all the sweet little milestone moments for your baby, please get in touch. There is nothing more joyous for me, than to hold time still in a photograph. I can be reached by email at wendy@wboycephotos.com *

Leave a Reply

